Championship pairs

2019 champions: Pam Godfrey and Margaret Swift (Hyde Abbey) 

This competition is restricted to the runner up in the club women's singles competition from the previous season playing with another member of the same club. The second player must not be the club's singles champion.

New for 2020 - clubs will be asked to submit names of the entrants for free entry. 

The matches are played by specified dates - see the strategic planner under Calendar for the pattern.

The winners are the team with the higher number of shots after 21 ends.

The final is played during the S&DWBA finals days in September at Pirrie Park BC the headquarters of the Association.

The dress code is whites with club shirts.

The history of previous winners: Championship pairs 1949 - 2019.pdf

2020 draw: will be published here in early June.