There is a full programme of competitions available to all members of affiliated clubs. This is the best way to increase your experience and improve your game - have a go!

Entries are made through each club and must reach the competitions secretary, Diana Farrow, by 25 May. See the left hand column for the entry forms.

The pattern of play for each round of each competition has been strategically planned for all the competitions so they are regularly spaced through the latter half of the season and for each type of competition to be played on the same day of the week - have a look at the 2020 strategic planner tab under the calendar page. The date is specified and the default time for play is 6pm. This eliminates the distinction between 'play on' and 'play by' dates and the hassle of having to agree dates and times. But, if both parties agree, the day and time can be changed to suit, as long as the match is completed by the specified date - check the rules page to be sure about how to go about this.

The draw will be made in the first week in June and published here and under the separate competitions - see left hand column.   

After each match the winner must notify the competition secretary of the result on the same day - see reporting instructions in the left hand column.

It is important that all entrants are familiar with the competition rules (see Rules tab along top line) and they will be available for the finals days, which in 2020 will be Thursday 10 and Friday 11 September (with Monday 14 September held as reserve) and Saturday 12 September for the Club championship (reserve date Sunday 13 September)

All semi finals should be played on a mutually agreed neutral green (except 1 and 2 day competitions). The following clubs and their contact are willing to host these without charge: Atherley (Jackie Farmer), Banister Park (Eileen Scovell), County (Jill Meager), Mayfield Park (Sharon Smith), Meon Valley (Chris Brett), Pirrie Park (Katherine Page), Waterside (Sue Lewis Parkes). More clubs are invited to join the list.

Finals are played at the Association's headquarters - Pirrie Park in Shirley, Southampton.  
Any queries or difficulties should be raised with the competitions secretary. 

Trophies are presented at the Presentation luncheon usually held in mid October.  

The champions for 2019 were: 2019 Competition winners.pdf