Who we are...

The Association has seven officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, League Secretary, Competitions Secretary, Match Secretary). All of these are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting. The retiring Past President continues for one further year after their stint as President to act as Deputy President. Clubs are approached in turn each year to nominate the Vice President who will also serve as President and Past President in subsequent seasons. 

Currently (up to November 2020) these posts are held by:

President: Valerie Hyett (Banister Park)

Vice President: Sylvia Mould (Hyde Abbey)

Past President: Lorraine Prior (Sports Centre)

Secretary: Janet Ballard (Waterside)

Treasurer: Peggy Marshall (County)

League Secretary: Chris Robinson (Meon Valley)

Competitions Secretary: Diana Farrow (Banister Park)

Match Secretary: Jill Meager (County).

This is the Committee for the Association which usually meets four times a year. Chris Brett (Meon Valley) and Barbara Sparling (Southampton Old Green) also assist the committee.

An independent examiner (of accounts) is also elected: Alice Green (County). 

The committee and one member from each affiliated club (see tab on left hand side for more details) form the Council - this usually meets twice a year in September and February.

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held in November. All members of affiliated clubs may attend, two elected delegates from each affiliated club may vote. Propositions for the AGM must be sent in writing to the Secretary of the Association by 1 September.   

The headquarters of the Association - where all the meetings and finals are held - is Pirrie Park Bowling Club (78a Wilton Crescent, Shirley, Southampton SO15 7QE).